Tuesday, September 6, 2022
HomeCyclingMads Pedersen Outruns Sprinters To Declare Victory

Mads Pedersen Outruns Sprinters To Declare Victory

With simply 300 meters to go, a trio shaped in entrance of Trek-Segafredo’s breakaway man, who had determined to go for the win at this time. However on fifteenth July, Friday, all of the efforts towards him failed, because the younger man launched a dash and dashed move the trio. He fought off  Hugo Houle (Israel-Premier Tech) and Fred Wright (Bahrain Victorious) to carry his fort till the end line.

Within the blink of a watch, Mads Pedersen (Trek-Segafredo) received stage 13 at Saint-Etienne. He was additionally chased by Matteo Jorgenson (Movistar), Filippo Ganna (Ineos Grenadiers), Stefan Küng (Groupama-FDJ) and Quinn Simmons (Trek-Segafredo). All of them tried their luck by attacking Pedersen, however terribly failed. The chase was much more thrilling than stage 12.

Solely Houle and Wright had been capable of keep on with the person within the chase. They tried to outrun Pedersen, collectively in addition to individually, however to no use. The Dutch bike owner managed to create a spot between him and the others, coercing Wright to take second, and Houle to accept third.

The general classification stays the identical. The GC chief Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo-Visma) is main at 2:22 whereas Tadej Pogačar (UAE Staff Emirates) follows him at 2:26. On the third we now have Geraint Thomas (Ineos Grenadiers).

Speaking about his placing win, Pedersen mentioned:

It’s unbelievable to lastly take a win [at the Tour]. I knew the form was actually good. I positively missed out on some alternatives within the first week

He continued to say:

For a very long time I believed it was a mistake to be within the break, as a result of we solely had two minutes, however ultimately it paid off. Right this moment it was tremendous exhausting for everybody. Everybody was actually on the restrict

The Tour now heads to Mende for stage 14, on Saturday. 


1 Mads Pedersen Trek-Segafredo 04:13:03
2 Fred Wright Bahrain Victorious + 00
3 Hugo Houle Israel-Premier Tech + 00
4 Stefan Küng Groupama-FDJ + 30
5 Matteo Jorgenson Movistar Staff + 30
6 Filippo Ganna INEOS Grenadiers + 32
7 Wout van Aert Jumbo-Visma + 05:45
8 Florian Sénéchal Fast-Step Alpha Vinyl Staff + 05:45
9 Luca Mozzato B&B Motels-KTM + 05:45
10 Andrea Pasqualon Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert + 05:45

Additionally Learn: Tour De France Crash: Unhealthy Luck Haunts Caleb Ewan

Featured Picture By way of YouTube/ Eurosport France



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: